Reviews

Cassie D. Avatar
Cassie D.
7/10/2022
We hired Bayview to paint the exterior of our house, and our experience was incredible. The team was on time every morning, efficient, professional, and they cleaned up at the end of every day. The owner, Peter, stopped by every few days to check on the project and his team. We had a lot of wood rot, and Bayview’s carpenter did a great job replacing it all. They even have a color consultant available to help select colors. We could not be happier with the final result and will gladly recommend Bayview Painting to any and all looking for painting services!
read more
Allan J. Avatar
Allan J.
5 star rating
11/17/2016
We needed a lot of dry rot repair and painting on the outside of our house. I can't express how lucky we are to have found Peter Dewey of Bayview Painting to do the work. Peter's work is truly exceptional. The care and workmanship he provides makes you feel that he is working on his own house. He showed up right on time everyday, worked nonstop until almost dark, and cared about every detail of the job. His pricing was more than fair, especially given the top notch level of service he provides. If you need a paint job on your home, either inside or outside, there is no need to look any further than Peter Dewey at Bayview Painting. I'm sure no one out there will do a better job that Peter.
read more
Jason E. Avatar
Jason E.
2/10/2022
Peter and his team are fantastic. Quality work, knowledgable, thorough, professional -- and great communication. We're thrilled with the results, and would happily work with Bayview Painting again.
read more
Richard R. Avatar
Richard R.
5 star rating
3/26/2022
Bayview Painting did an outstanding job on the wood exterior of our home and also on the interior spaces. Very careful and considerate. House looks new on the outside and the interior is gorgeous. Highly recommended.
read more
Richard O. Avatar
Richard O.
5/21/2024
Peter and Bayview Painting were excellent. They identified significant dry rot damage that wasn't obvious until it was. They have their own in-house carpentry folks who took care of everything prior to painting. Their proposal was clear and detailed and it went above and beyond in making our house look brand new. Gustavo, one of the painters is extremely detail oriented and did an amazing job on some delicate spots. I highly recommend these folks.
read more
Don F. Avatar
Don F.
5 star rating
2/08/2022
Peter Dewey and his team are top notch! I had a couple bids and Peters' was the best...very professional, customer oriented and a excellent communicator.
He would come to the job site often to check on the progress. I had some interior painting done in my living room,family room and dining room. Had complete exterior painting done including painting 2 decks, 2 chimneys, pool house and even had my mail box redone. Peter had a woman help me select all the colors.
read more
Kt M. Avatar
Kt M.
5 star rating
12/18/2018
I highly recommend Peter and his crew for providing high quality work and being super thorough start to finish. Our company did some projects with Peter and we aspire to be as good as him in how he takes care of his crew and customers. If you are looking for top quality and someone who you can rely on in the Moraga and surrounding areas we highly recommend Bayview painting as a first choice. Look no further...you'll be in excellent hands.
read more
Monica P. Avatar
Monica P.
5 star rating
10/12/2018
I can't say enough about Peter and his crew. We hired Bayview Painting for our very large and not-straightforward interior paint job (5200 sq ft house, top to bottom repaint including removing wallpaper in a number of rooms, woodwork from the walls and painting many cabinets). The house was completely transformed and the work was of the highest quality. The work itself is enough to merit a 5-star review, but Peter goes well beyond high-quality work. He was like a project manager, designer, friend and confidante through the whole process -- he helped me make a number of decisions and helped in areas typically outside of his scope. He helped me secure and schedule electricians, window repair services and carpet cleaning, and when things got difficult (including a horrific wallpaper removal task in our Master that he described as one of the top 10 most difficult rooms in his 30 year career) he made sure I fully understood the implications. I would have quickly become overwhelmed by the process if it weren't for Peter.

If you are looking for someone to partner with you through your job, and take as much pride in the space as you do, then Peter and Bayview Painting is the right choice.
read more
Phil V. Avatar
Phil V.
5 star rating
4/30/2019
If you are looking for an expert in painting, paint colors, and wood repair, call Peter, at Bayview Painting. Peter and his crew did an outstanding job of getting our house ready so we could put it on the market. You name, they did it. They painted the interior, the exterior (in one day), replaced hinges, fixed tile, and repaired cracks. Peter is not just a person you hire to paint but a person you can rely on for expert advice on colors and staging. He was a trusted partner throughout the process of getting our house ready for sale. Peter is one of the main reasons our house looks as good as it does. Thanks again Peter! We look forward to working with you in the future.
read more